Twist & Shout indie-store exclusives!

Share this page:

Newest Exclusives · A-C · D-G · H-K · L-O · P-R · S-T · U-Z ·

Kris Kristofferson - An Evening With Kris Kristofferson CD

Price:  $21.99

An evening with Kris Kristofferson, Live in London at Union Chapel and recorded by Abbey Road Studios. An intimate live recording from one of the giants of contemporary American music.Grammy award winning songwriter and musician, Kris Kristofferson is documented in the most intimate of settings, in front of a spellbound, audience at London's Union Chapel. Featuring tracks from his latest critically acclaimed studio album 'Feeling Mortal', which was released at the end of 2012, as well as his back catalogue of classic American songs including 'Me And Bobby McGee', 'Sunday Morning Coming Down', 'For The Good Times' and 'Help Me Make It Through The Night'. Kristofferson's performance at the Union Chapel is an honest, intimate affair - a master class in authentic songwriting and performance. This hypnotic live recording is sure to delight fans young and old.


Thompson - Family LP

Price:  $20.99

Teddy Thompson, together with parents Richard and Linda, younger sister Kami, her husband James Walbourne, and nephew Zak Hobbs - collectively dubbed Thompson -- will release a collaborative album of all new original songs entitled Family. The LP version will be released on December 9th, 2014 via Ammal Records. Always intrigued by the idea of what a Thompson Family album would sound like, Teddy finally struck upon the idea of each member contributing two songs to the project he would oversee and produce. ''My therapist had a field day with it,'' says Teddy. ''He said, 'wait a minute, you're trying to get your family back together.' And that's exactly right. I'm six years old again, and I'm trying to put my family back together. There is actually a lot of truth to that. It was very therapeutic, making the record.'' The recordings on Family feature abundant musical cross-pollination from all the performers as well as shared backing vocals. The Thompson Family album will be featured in the New York Times Magazine as well as support from NPR.


Wussy - Attica! LP

Price:  $17.99

Attica! is the 5th album from Cincinnati's Wussy, and the first to be released jointly in the US and UK. These 11 new tracks were recorded with old Afghan Whigs pal John Curley at Cincinnati's legendary Ultrasuede Studios. John Erhardt rejoins forces with former Ass Ponys bandmate Chuck Cleaver as the band's fifth member on some Dark-Side-inspired pedal steel, adding a further psychedelic element to Wussy's ever-developing swirl of noise. Attica! is the band's loudest and quietest record to date, finding Cleaver and co-leader Lisa Walker at their lyrical best and Wussy as a whole at their weirdest and finest. About Wussy: Fronted by former Ass Pony Chuck Cleaver and the previously unaffiliated and brilliant Lisa Walker, Cincinnati's Wussy is a rock band that'll remind you on the deepest level why you love rock bands. The central conceit: Submerging pristine, literate songwriting in the rumble and roar of a full band. The secret weapon: A chemistry so rare, powerful, and under-recognized it inspired Robert Christgau--America's tersest rock critic--to publish a 2,000-word love letter to ''the best band in America.'' (David Schmader, The Stranger)


Widespread Panic - Ain't Life Grand LP

Price:  $25.99

Panic's fourth studio album re-released on vinyl.


Widespread Panic - Everyday LP

Price:  $25.99

Panic's third studio album re-released on vinyl.


David Bazan + Passenger String Quartet - Volume 1 CD

Price:  $10.99

All new studio recordings of David Bazan & Passenger String Quartet performing songs from the Pedro The Lion and Bazan solo catalog. The seed for this album was planted during a one-off show back in 2012. Bazan was invited to play a show in Tacoma WA with the Passenger String Quartet. PSQ leader Andrew Joslyn put together string arrangements for a few songs and it was an enjoyable evening for all. They immediately began talking about making studio recordings of these songs but it took nearly two years for everyone s schedules to line up again. In February 2014, they were able to spend a week at Avast! Studio in Seattle tracking a collection of 10 songs pulled from Pedro The Lion and Bazan solo albums. David Bazan was the songwriter and driving force behind the acclaimed band Pedro the Lion, building a dedicated following and selling a few hundred-thousand albums. After a decade helming the band, he found himself in a philosophical and spiritual cataclysm, wrapped in a growing drinking problem. Bazan got to work exorcizing both his demons and angels, ditching the band moniker in favor of his given name and has since released Fewer Moving Parts EP (2006) Curse Your Branches (2009) and Strange Negotiations (2011). The Passenger String Quartet is an avant-garde, experimental neo-classical group, formed by Northwest composer/violinist Andrew Joslyn. The group tours & performs original compositions, as well as backs a wide variety of national touring groups from DJ Spooky, Suzanne Vega, to Macklemore and Ryan Lewis, Doug Martsche, and many more.


Portugal. The Man - American Ghetto CD

Price:  $10.99

Originally released in 2010 as a limited edition CD. Only 15,000 produced worldwide. The band recently uncovered a few boxes of the highly sought after CD release. Each CD is numbered and part of the initial edition. When they are gone, no more CDs will ever be made.


Screaming Trees - Last Words: Final Recordings CD

Price:  $8.99

The final studio album from Screaming Trees, produced by drummer Barrett Martin and mixed by Jack Endino. The album was recorded in 1998-99 but not mixed until 2011.


Widespread Panic - Widespread Panic LP

Price:  $24.99

Everybody loves surprises, that feeling of not knowing what might be around the next corner -- and that’s exactly the vibe that Widespread Panic gives off every time they unleash a new album. Sometimes that means taking listeners on a nice, smooth ride, and sometimes it means making ‘em hold on tight, but either way, it means the trip is gonna be worth it.


A Perfect Circle - Stone and Echo: Live at Red Rocks CD/DVD

Price:  $61.99

Stone And Echo, a full-length DVD (with accompanying audio CD) featuring the band's stirring Aug. 11, 2011 performance at the historic Red Rocks Amphitheater. Trifecta, a multi-disc collection featuring the band's complete discography, Mer de Noms, Thirteenth Step and eMOTIVe, recorded live during A Perfect Circle's handful of three-night, full-album performances. The 2010 performances, the first outings from the band since their self-imposed 2005 hiatus, were limited to Phoenix, Los Angeles, Seattle, Las Vegas and San Francisco. All enclosed in a beautiful media book.